CORRECTION: THIS is why the Terrorists hate us! (EpicMealTime)

… Why?

7 thoughts on “CORRECTION: THIS is why the Terrorists hate us! (EpicMealTime)

  1. You don’t have to eat fast food to get drenched in fat in the US. I’ve been 6 times now, and everytime I sit on the plane on the way home, I can just FEEL how grubby I am. I can feel it in my skin, my energy is low…. just basically feel gross… and thats WITHOUT eating in fast food places.
    Once on a biz-trip we were so tired we ordered pizza, staying in a five star hotel but just so fancied some pizza. What arrived was outrageous! We don’t have pizza’s THAT size in the UK. It was at least twice the size of a large here, and this was supposed to be regular.

    I love my friends in the USA, but my god, I can’t stand eating there. Even supermarkets, everything is laced with salt and fat…. nothing tastes right. It seems you can’t even make a salad without making it unhealthy. Quite an eye-opener.

  2. You don’t have to eat fast food to get drenched in fat in the US. I’ve been 6 times now, and everytime I sit on the plane on the way home, I can just FEEL how grubby I am. I can feel it in my skin, my energy is low…. just basically feel gross… and thats WITHOUT eating in fast food places.
    Once on a biz-trip we were so tired we ordered pizza, staying in a five star hotel but just so fancied some pizza. What arrived was outrageous! We don’t have pizza’s THAT size in the UK. It was at least twice the size of a large here, and this was supposed to be regular.

    I love my friends in the USA, but my god, I can’t stand eating there. Even supermarkets, everything is laced with salt and fat…. nothing tastes right. It seems you can’t even make a salad without making it unhealthy. Quite an eye-opener.

    • My sentiments exactly! We have a lot of those same places in Canada, but our portion sizes are different. There’s an even larger size available at McDonalds in the State than the largest size in Canada. And I definitely noticed the size difference in people from Canada to the US. Now of course we have our fair share of obese people in Canada but there seemed to be more of them around more often.

      Not that there’s anything necessarily “wrong” with the person, I just feel bad for them that they have to deal with all the mixed messages in society. “Here, eat this. And this, and this BUT you have to look like a goddess while doing it ’cause fat people are gross!” 😦 That’s gotta be very hard.

Leave a Reply

