Perspective

These last few weeks have brought with them anxiety, self-doubt, sleeplessness, and as of last Wednesday, a cold… woot!  Assignment after assignment seemed to come at us without end.  But then something happened.

I was staring at my computer screen at 1am, ready to just pass out, but then I looked at my check list of assignments and saw the amount of work I’d already accomplished and I had an epiphany.

It all happened.  A lot of the assignments were completed, and I probably would have had more done if I hadn’t spent time worrying and freaking out about the fact that so much was due.  Instead of focusing on the whole pile, I should’ve been tackling one assignment at a time and not think about the others until that one was finished.

Now this method might not work for everyone, but it’s working for me.  We got our magazine finished today.  I shot most of my footage for my TV class montage, (thanks Jennifer!!) and my IPP proposal is finished and in .pdf format, ready for the printers!

I just need to relax, get things done, and not freak out.  Cause freaking out just distracts me from getting the stuff completed that’s causing me to freak out. 😉 Perspective!

One thought on “Perspective

  1. Woot Woot to that Joel, some sage advice for all, and some perspective I plan on putting in my pocket so I will be able to pull it out next time freak outs, etc rear their ugly heads.

Leave a Reply

