More old scribbles from various notebooks…

I thought I’d venture into more recent notebooks and pull out a couple of the things I though were important enough to write down on paper. 😉  Feel free to share anything you’ve written in your notebooks!!

…we don’t have souls, we have brains that perform functions according to specific social rules.  If x happens, react with y; our memes control us and give us the illusion of self, but we’re really just pre-programmed to react in specific ways when certain stimuli are experienced…

…I’m changing my religion on Facebook to: Stars.  Think about it, what are we, technically, but star dust!…

…I’m watching “Fight Club” and they censored the word “shit” but they’re showing suicide attempts, brutal beatings, graphic sex and many other things, the CRTC is fucked up…

…group of 40 year old women sitting in Starbucks, talking about Facebook and Myspace wearing clothes that are too tight and make-up which only brings attention to the fact that they’re trying to be 20 again, and they’re talking in Valley-Girl accents; hilarious!…

…beauty trumps the soul as being meaningful (unfortunately)…

…a woman had a brain disorder where the left side of the brain was damaged and she couldn’t differentiate herself from the Universe around her and she existed in a state of constant ecstasy!  And then the Doctor’s decided to “cure” her and bring her back to “reality” and make her “normal” and they did – sad :(…

…if you sold your soul for more than it was worth, would you know?…

…”Whoever of all dancers performs most nimbly will win this vase as a prize” – the 1st EVER preserved example of Greek alphabet from 740BC written on a vase!…

…I can never really touch anyone because I am my brain and my body is not what makes me me. I’m in my head…

…Yo Gabba Gabba is totally made for stoners.  They have Ladytron and other electronic musicians and all the trippy visuals; They’re the Sid & Marty Croft of the 21st Century!…

Leave a Reply

