Next up on my queue of books to purchase…

Today I had a wonderful discussion with my friend Ashley at McNally Robinson and afterward I stayed around to peruse books and I began a list of books I need to purchase after I finish reading the last two books I purchased: “Collapse” by Jared Diamond and “The Ultimate LOST and Philosophy” edited by M. Kaye.

Here’s a shortlist I compiled:

“Pandora’s Seed: The unforseen cost of Civilization” by Spencer Wells

“Your Inner Fish” by Neil Shubin *(tracing human evolution back to when we were fish) 😉 interesting.

“The Last Speakers: Quest to save the World’s most endangered languages” by K. David Harrison

“The Seven Daughters of Eve” by Brian Sykes *(about human ancestry in Europe being traced back to seven females)

“The 4% Universe” by Richard Panek *(about dark matter & dark energy and how physical matter only makes up 4% of the Universe!!)

“Minerva’s Owl: The Tradition of Western Political Thought” by Jeffrey Abramson

“Parallel Worlds” by Michio Kaku

 

*How about you guys?  Do you guys have any books on your queue?

Leave a Reply

