Great Ads? What do you think?

3 thoughts on “Great Ads? What do you think?

  1. Wow, a lot of those are pretty amazing! I’m a sucker for creative ads. However, there was one ad that really crossed the line for me.

    I feel that the HUMO ad featuring the twin towers is in really bad taste. You know how sometimes people say things like, “Oh, too soon”? Well I think in the case of the events of 9/11, there’s no such thing as too soon. People will never, ever forget what happened that day and that ad just seems disrespectful to the poor people who lost their lives that day.

    They’re essentially using a well-known terrorist event as a way to promote their paper. It’s awful! But that’s just my point of view. Does it make an impact? Sure. Is it the right kind of impact? Not so sure.

    • Wasn’t that crazy?! I felt that was quite insensitive and needless really. There are other ways you can go about shocking people into reading your ad aside from referencing the single most deadly terrorist attack on American soil… I think something like that would lose someone customers rather than gain them some. True, you’ll read the ad, but I doubt you’d remember the name HUMO attached to the ad. (we would cause we’re CreComms) but I think others would just think it’s distasteful and turn the page.

      Thanks for your comment! I really appreciate you reading my blog!

Leave a Reply

